For Fengtao or Ting

Could you please tell me why I can’t copy a copy that was made with your program. When it was made, it said it was successful. It may have been with the earlier versions, like when it was DVDFab Express. Now it’s a hit or miss. You get failed. Why can’t it read and write it’s own copy.

Thanks.

Backed-up movies aren’t always able to be backed up themselves. When they won’t it means it is a bad burn, which this does not mean it will not play correctly. To ensure that your backup will be able to be backed-up again I always open the dvd up in dvd shrink to make sure it can read it (which takes less than a minute). This method for me has never let me down.

I’m no expert on this and am quite new here so please don’t take this the wrong way… but i thought one of the principles of being able to backup your own DVD’s was for a personal use type of thing, i.e. if you’ve bought a DVD and want to make a personal copy then that’s what this tool is for about.

I’m sure there’s a bigger argument about this and the ‘industry’ as a whole would say this is not the case, etc…, etc… but surely it’s not about lot’s and lot’s of copies – OK i may have mis-understood what your saying about copy’ing a copy but if you have the original and the copy why another ?

I guess if you do want to do this there are other ways too (so maybe shooting the above arguement), e.g. use something like Nero to copy the copy — this let’s you do one for one copies of un-protected discs etc…

Not trying to play devils advocate of anything but I’d rather use the tools around and DVDFab is excellent in a responsabile way without providing further fuel to the fire of people ripping stuff off ?

Hope that makes sense and as I say, please don’t take the wrong way…

Cheers,

Asbac