Firmware comparison

Hi
i just bought a new Nec 2500A :cool:
manufactured date March 2004 .
its not a costly unit so i dont mind doing some tests on it .

i know of 2 main nec firmware mods :

1. 2510K0P2 from vlad and igor :bow:
  2. 2k5107v2b5dl herri :bow: :bow:

i also read somthing about a Beta9 but did find a working Link for it
or info if its good/stable . :eek:

i’m a newbie so please bear with me . :stuck_out_tongue:
which of the two above is better and when i mean better i only take the :
media compatibilty / quality of the burns / rpc1 / as little bugs as possible / stability - factors in my mind

the Dual layer is my least priorety cuz No such media sold in my country for now and even the X8 are costly , i also prefer media and stand alone dvd player compatibilty over speed ,
i can live with x4 x6 for now no need to go extreme X8 .

now i also didnt find a good newbie guide to instruct how to flash the unit
with either one of the 2 firmware above - so if you could guide/link me to one pls . :confused:

pls take the time to asnwer my questions with as much detail as possible
cus i am a newbie but i dont want to stay one for long . :cool:

thank you
and god bless you all .

Beta9a is older then v2 Beta 5! Beta9a had some nasty bugs and isn’t available for download anymore for this reason!

Hi vipersvcd!

You forgot this one from Herrie:

As you see, it’s an original firmware without media hacks. It offers best quality with the 2500A as well for me…
If you want to go 8x with lots of 4x media you should flash Herries v2b5…

Legnerp

10x all
so by the looks of it those are the best solutions
so what i’m asking is :
between the original 2510 and the v2b5
ex :iagree: cept that the v2b5 has more media tweaks
are those two the same when it comes to stability and compatibilty

i think i’l go with harries original 2510 that legnerp recomeneded . :iagree:
does it have the “BookType/BitSetting:” option ? :confused:

NO! :frowning: