File Structure and Naming Questions

vbimport

I am just starting out with DVDFab, and am very excited to hopefully convert my DVD collection so I can get rid of the crappy Sony firewire changers I have now. I have been messing with DVDfab, and it seems to rip very well. However, it always puts things in several layers. I get this, for instance, with the movie Chicken Little: MainMovie\LTL0NNF1\Video_TS\All the VOBs are here. XBMC, and a few of the other programs I am considering, do not seem to recognize any of this. Any ideas on the best way to arrange the folders? Also, can I change the name of the Movie file in the setup before I rip? If I do, will it mess anything up? I would prefer not to have movies listed as LTL0NNF1, and as Chicken Little instead.

Thanks!
Brian

Moved to the DVD Fab forum. :slight_smile:

[QUOTE=twitami;2130551]I am just starting out with DVDFab, and am very excited to hopefully convert my DVD collection so I can get rid of the crappy Sony firewire changers I have now. I have been messing with DVDfab, and it seems to rip very well. However, it always puts things in several layers. I get this, for instance, with the movie Chicken Little: MainMovie\LTL0NNF1\Video_TS\All the VOBs are here. XBMC, and a few of the other programs I am considering, do not seem to recognize any of this. Any ideas on the best way to arrange the folders? Also, can I change the name of the Movie file in the setup before I rip? If I do, will it mess anything up? I would prefer not to have movies listed as LTL0NNF1, and as Chicken Little instead.

Thanks!
Brian[/QUOTE]

Once ripped you can rename the ‘LTL0NNF1’ folder and move it anywhere you want on your hard drive.

[B]Wombler[/B]

[QUOTE=Wombler;2130575]Once ripped you can rename the ‘LTL0NNF1’ folder and move it anywhere you want on your hard drive.

[B]Wombler[/B][/QUOTE]