Few Questions Regarding DVDFAB

I do love this software and the speed at which hit rips my DVD’s to my hard drive. I just have a few questions with problems I have had which I hope can help.

I am backing all my dvd’s up to my hard drive so i can watch through my Western Digital HD Box. I tried many dvd ripping software but most took ages to rip or the files was incorrect or picture was poor.

On doing a few rips I have encountered a few problems.

• The file save as a VOB file. i was told that i needed to rip to a ISO file. How do i change this?
  • ON ripping Die Hard 4.0 i have audio description on the ripped file(A narrater commenting on everything that is happening). How do i remove this?
  • It saves as 3 x VOB files. Can i save it to just 1 file?
  • Can you reduce the compression to make the file smaller but not lose too much quality?

Thnak you so much for any help given.

Well you have a lot to learn, I have been working with Streaming Video for many years. The VOB files are standard for making a playable DVD on a standard Player. Now if you are going to save these files to a HDD and play them on your large HDTV you need a Player that will read and stream these files. I use a Buffalo Multimedia Player. What are you going to use? Also the only feasible way to stream Video from a Server is over Ethernet, don’t even think you can do it Wireless.

Will be ripping my DVD’s to my external hard drive and hooking that up to my Western Digital HD Box (Also plays standard videos) which is connected by HDMi to my TV.

So i don’t intend to stream the videos from a server. The WD HD Box will simply play the file on the hard drive.

[QUOTE=fleetingmind;2276838]I do love this software and the speed at which hit rips my DVD’s to my hard drive. I just have a few questions with problems I have had which I hope can help.