Feurio crash (Access violation in MSVCRT.DLL)

vbimport

Hi,

I am a beginner user of Feurio!, just bought my 2-burners pro license.
Well, I have a problem. :frowning: :frowning:

I know that many people here are using Feurio!, and since I still had no answer from Feurio! support team, I am asking you if my problem is maybe already known (I already made a quick search into the forum, but I did not find any clue…)

The problem is a crash error of Feurio:

Access violation in MSVCRT.DLL

It was present also in version 1.66, and it still happens to me with latest 1.67.
The crash happens with the CD-Writer, if I switch between the tabs “Writer settings”, “Multiple-write”, “Buffer” and “CD-text” WHILE burning a CD.
The error always happens after a few clicks. The CD-writer keeps to burn the CD in the background, and if I cancel the operation Feurio stops and the drive remains locked (i.e. eject does not work anymore).

I am using Win 2000 SP4 and my Msvcrt version is 6.1.9844.0.

Any help would be appreciated… thanks anyway for reading!

ET

how do you have a 6.1.9844.0 version?
I’ve just installed Feurio 1.67 and my version of msvcrt.dll is 6.0.8168.0.

This file is supposed to be in the Feurio folder.
Or are you using the library in Windows system?

I can send you this file or older versions of Feurio.

Hi minix, wow you gurus are really fast!

You are absolutely right… I was referring to the version in the \WINNT\SYSTEM32 folder. I didn’t noticed that the file was present also in Feurio! main folder…
This last one has the same version of yours, that is 6.0.8168.0.

I have also tried to replace the ‘original’ Feurio dll (older version number) with the newest one, but the result is the same.

Thanks again,

ET

Originally posted by minix
[B]how do you have a 6.1.9844.0 version?
I’ve just installed Feurio 1.67 and my version of msvcrt.dll is 6.0.8168.0.

This file is supposed to be in the Feurio folder. Or are you using the library in Windows system?
[/B]