Feurio burned a CD that won't play

vbimport

Has anyone had this problem using Feurio? I burned an audio CD and it won't play. I'm new to the program-- this is the third disc I burned with it; the first two worked fine. But with this CD, when I put it into the player, it just spins like it can't find the data. You can skip to each track, but then it gets hung up trying to play the track.

Additional info: I'm using Memorex blanks (80 min); I'm playing back on home stereo and car stereo; I'm preparing wav files in Soundforge (they look ok there). I check all files prior to burning. This is my standard procedure and like I said, the other two CD's I did on Feurio worked ok. The twenty or so CD's I burned previously with Windows Media Player also work.

I'm not that familiar with CD burning yet, so I'm trying to figure out if it was just a software hiccup or maybe a bad blank or something. Thanks.

I burned an audio CD and it won’t play

Doesn’t it play a CDROM?
What does your CDROM say?
Has the tracks in it?

Memorex CDRs are not very good usually (made by CMC Magnetics). It can happen that the player is not very compatible with them so it can’t find the “data”.
Could be a bad blank, but it’s not common that the previous worked.

Try to see if the music was really burned with several CDROMs / CDRWs readers.

What is your burner?
There are some that are only supported unofficially, and the generic MMC driver could not very totally compatible.

can be bad media, but perhaps you can try to lower your burning speed

@dalecooper

Hello again ! First of all, my very sincere congratulations with your absolutely right choice !
And at the same time I can hardly believe my eyes that you’ve already had a problem with Feurio, it sounds like science fiction stuff to me.

Here’s a little help to you www.feurio.de/English/faq/faq_cdwrite_problems.shtml

Don’t be shy or afraid of asking questions regarding troubleshooting - PM or e-mail.