Favc help

vbimport

I have just downloaded the GUI,FAVC, and for the life of me, can’t figure out how to insert the source file, I tried opening the magnifing glass icon, get to the file I need, then it gives me the option to “open” when I click on it nothing happens. If someone would be good enough to advise me, please make it in laymens terms, as I am not a Techie.
T.I.A.

When you are in the window that says Open, look on the left side of the window. It will have several icons, a folder that says Recent, Desktop, My Documents, My Computer and My Network.

I don’t know where you have stored your video you are trying to convert, but it is easy to navigate to it by clicking on the My Computer icon in the Open window. Then double click on the hard drive where it is at, then open the folder by double clicking it.

At the bottom of the Open window, it should say All supported Files as the file type you are looking for. Be aware that FAVC cannot directly import .vob or .mpeg files. There is a way to do that using AviSynth, but it isn’t as simple as importing all the other types of video files.

[QUOTE=Kerry56;2031940]When you are in the window that says Open, look on the left side of the window. It will have several icons, a folder that says Recent, Desktop, My Documents, My Computer and My Network.

I don’t know where you have stored your video you are trying to convert, but it is easy to navigate to it by clicking on the My Computer icon in the Open window. Then double click on the hard drive where it is at, then open the folder by double clicking it.

At the bottom of the Open window, it should say All supported Files as the file type you are looking for. Be aware that FAVC cannot directly import .vob or .mpeg files. There is a way to do that using AviSynth, but it isn’t as simple as importing all the other types of video files.[/QUOTE]
Kerry, I get to where the file is ready to open , hit open, nothing happens.