FabExpress Freezing and scene selection not matching

Hello,

I am new to fab express and am using the trial version of the software right now. I do like the software and it seems user friendly. The problem I have had on about half the DVD I have backedup is After about 35-40 min of viewing the DVD it begins to freeze. I cant get it to do anything after that. I go to the menu and select secne selection when I do this it takes me to another part of the movie not related to the secne selected. I have also noticed it will skip parts of the movie. If you never seen a movie you might not even know this has happened, but when i use the secne selection it will take me to a part before a part of a movie that I have already watched. Very Strange. Thought it might be something I am doing wrong. Looking for help and maybe some ideas…

If you have not already done so, ensure that you use good quality branded disks (I prefer Verbatim) and slow down the burning speed - I burn at half the recommended speed of the disk.

Thanks for your reply Monster Mash. Its crazy but I do have a portable DVD player and I just tryed movies on there, they seem to be fine. My home DVD player which I use most often is where it seem to be having the trouble. I was using DVD X Copy and never had a problem playing on that DVD player. Any help or ideas… Thanks

Perhaps more than one thing going on here. Problems such as you describe are frequently the result of poor quality media, compatibility issues with your blank media and your player and/or burner, and burn speed. It would be helpful to know your exact model burner, blank media - brand, format, speed rating (basically the MID), and what at speed you’re actually burning.