Expired Trial Version - But I Own It!

Ok, I’m a noob at this site, but am trying to get an solution to my problem. I’ve tried to e-mail SlySoft support three times, with no response yet. Since it appears that the forums are the preferred method to address problems, I’ll give it a try.

A little history first:

1. I bought AnyDVD in March, 2006. Worked fine.
  2. I bought CloneDVD in November, 2006, but meant to buy MobileDVD. I e-mailed SlySoft, and told them of my (stupid) mistake. They told me to buy MobileDVD, and THEN they would refund the CloneDVD purchase.
  3. I never downloaded or installed CloneDVD.
  4. I bought MobileDVD in November 2006.
  5. I downloaded and installed MobileDVD. Worked fine.
  6. SlySoft did refund the money for CloneDVD (thanks guys!)
  7. Got notice of a new AnyDVD version (I was using 6.0.3.1). Downloaded updated version (6.0.8.8). Installed it. Now it no longer works. I updated twice more (now I am up to 6.0.9.5), hoping that the fix would be found in the update. Now, upon starting AnyDVD, a small window opens entitled AnyDVD 6.0.9.5. Within the window it has a heading that reads: Trial Version. Inside that, it reads: Your trial period has expired.

I still have the Keys from the original purchases of the AnyDVD and MobileDVD programs, and also the e-mails (from the original purchases) which provide the ability to get Keys from the web-site. I can “run” the Keys, either from my hard drive or from the e-mail, and it gives me the expected message of “ok! Please restart AnyDVD!” But, after restart - nope - the same message.

So, now MobileDVD works, but AnyDVD does not. My first thought is that somehow my purchase error has somehow screwed things up.

I have never installed AnyDVD or MobileDVD on any other computer (I only own one).

I have never shared either Key with anybody.

I have never had a computer stolen, or otherwise had any content from my hard drive intentionally moved anywhere.