Experiences with Plextor PX-891SAF PLUS

Hello to everyone,
I recently bought a Plextor 891SAF plus and doing a research on how to use it best and how to judge the cd-r on the market I also found the information published on this forum.
So I want to thank the participants for their valuable contributions.
The first thing I did is update the firmware from KI to KN.
I burned some cds and some didn’t fit my hifi player.
Through PlexTools I have run the tests and get the best results with cd burned at 16 ~ 24x, unfortunately my player refuses to read cd burned at 16x and 24x.
In supported media list of Plextor PX-891SAF PLUS I have seen that the minimum burn speed for all cd-r is 8x, however cd-rw is 4x and i would be curious to test the result on my hifi player.
I have no experience with cd-rw so I have some questions,

1. can cd-rw be burned and closed like a cd-r?
  2. Someone has experience of cd-rw used to listen to music on their stereo system, not played by the computer player connected to the stereo.
  3. with which type** of cd-r did you get the best results?
    ** Yes i am i am aware that some of the best cd-r like taiyo yuden are nowhere to be found, so the question is about the types of cd-r that are on the market / that are for sale.
  1. Yes, but at lower speeds

2. Depends on the CD-Player. Very old CD-player will have problems to read RW because of the lower reflectivity. If a DVD-Player is used it should most works

3. Rarely used CD-R in the last 15 years, hope some other user can help you in that.

I´m sure the most 4x CD-RWs will be burned at this speed if the writer works with it.

I asked the parent company of my hifi player,
they said there is no problem using cd-rw.
the important thing is to burn at low speed.
I started looking for cd-rw at low speed it seems to me that there is little or nothing around.

It will be hard to find today old 4x CD-RWs, but 10x-12x maybe still available.