Experienced Nero Users - Need some help

vbimport

I’m new to Nero and I’m so confused. I’m simply wanting to burn files from my computer one by one onto a CD. For example I’d like to put all of my text files on a disk, all of my photos on a disk, all my mp3 files on a disk, etc so I can free up some space on my hard drive. My delima is after putting all of these files on separate disks and wanting to add more from my hard drive, how do I go about doing this? I’ve somewhat read the help files on the Nero program and it’s really over my head (eq mutil sessions, non-mutisession, juliet or not, iso’s, etc etc). And also, if I want to go back and delete something off of one of those cd’s later without adding anything new, how do I go about that? I don’t see like and update button or anything like that. I know I probably sound like and idiot, but I in all honesty, I am when it comes to this program. Please help in any way you can. Thanks

What is “packet” writing?

This method allows you to write data to a CD in small increments instead of large blocks as with disk-at-once and track-at-once. It eliminates the session closing overheads inherent in the multisession method of adding data to a disk in more than one write. However, you cannot write CD-DA (aka Red Book) audio disks using packet writing. With packet writing, you can use your CD-R just like a hard drive. With packet writing, there is no need to open or close a session each time data is written, which means even the CD-R novice should be able to copy data to CD with relative ease.

CD-RW

InCD/DirectCD - warning

How to backup a database using InCD