Error Message While Making a Backup of Saw 3

vbimport

I am relatively new to using CloneDVD2 and AnyDVD. Was just trying to make a backup copy of SAW 3 about 10 minutes ago and for some reason it keeps throwing me an erro rin recording. Was wondering if anyone else has had this problem while attempting to copy this movie. I do have the most recent available versions of both CloneDVD2 and AnyDVD so I am not sure what is wrong. This is a new dvd right out of the package. If anyone has a cool post me or email me a reply. :doh:

I’m not trying to upstage AnyDVD with this suggestion, but you could also try RipIt4Me and then shrink it with CloneDVD2 or DVD Shrink and see how that goes.

I Have Dvd Fab Gold And It Wont Let Me Read It So You Arent The Only One Having Problems Francine

It Was The Saw Iii Movie Also

Well, SAW III was finally released in the United States today. The only way I was able to make a back-up copy (movie only) was by the using: 1)the most recent version of RipIt4Me* together with FIX VTS version 1.6.0.3 -Note-Select Ripping Setting-Full DVD for the ripping process. 2) After ripping, I then used 3.2 Shrink (Re-author mode) to compress the file (select only the file containing the movie) and finally 3) Use DVD Fab to burn (write) the DVD.

• NOTE: During the ripping process you will get several messages (about 7-8) indicating a failure. Just click on OK and the program will continue to do it’s job. Do not abort the program. Please also note that it could take a few minutes before RipIt4Me opens and starts. That’s because SAW III contains 99 title files. Hope the above steps are a help to you.

I just gave up and made a copy to my ES15

@sgmvideo
Yes. I agree.
Ripit4me will work for Saw3, and can be gotten here:
http://www.ripit4me.org/
Its a tough movie, with lots of crap on his movie. I understand that it has over 80 bad vts on it, so one has to be patient.