Error at 50% to 80%

Hey guys, Im new here, but I have been using clone/anydvd for a few months. I used to use TDK discs and about half of them were bad. The rest work fine. Now I can burn anything. None of my setting have changed. I thought I would try new media since I didnt like throwing away half my blank discs. I get this error:

CloneDVDTemp/Video_TS/VTS_05_02.VOB: Read Error
Data Error (cylic redundancy check) Clean surface and try again
File 1 C:/CloneDVDTemp/VIDEO_TS/VTS_05_2.VOB 23 W2

It does this even with DVD’s have have burned before. And if I look at teh disc it writes all tha way to the edge of it. It’s like its not compressing. And the DVD plays fine on any player, but its stops after 1 hour.

Windows XP no NAV
Im using A Toshiba SDR5372.
CloneDVD2
AnyDVD 4.6.1.2
Media used: Sony AccuCore DVD+R X8, or JCV DVD+R X8, both say RW on
them as well.

Every this goes well, it rips you temp file, then starts to write but always stops between at a rando % but never over 78%. Been working fine until now. And It burned X-mas With the Kranks, but now it won’t any more. I tryed 5 DVD’s and it burned X-mas W/Kranks but won’t any more. Same deal as the others. Also a few days ago, my brother burned 5 movies just fine, before this started on the same sony discs, But mine say AccuCore.

Probably a year old? How about an update? http://www.slysoft.com

That wouldnt fix why it starts to burn and then stops before finished. And the movie works. AnyDvd ony removes the CCS Key. It rips to the hard drive just fine. Why would I need to update it? MY CloneDVD is the newest version available.

delete

Why are you so against updating, it’s always wise to have the latest version.
By stating newest version of CloneDVD does not verify what version you’re using. Try updating to AnyDVD 5.5.1.1 and CloneDVD 2.8.5.1, and make certain the disk is cleaned thoroughly, then see if that corrects your problem. If not I suspect you may have a defective original.

@ xzyras1,