Encryption problems

hello all,
i am new to this game so please forgive my naivety.

i ripped a dvd with dvddecryptor in ifo mode then i used dvd2one to start the next stage.
dvd2one starts its magic then gives the error message “encryption detected”, its the first time i’ve had this happen, i have ripped a fair number of dvd before successfully.

i used dvddecryptor a second time, but got to the same point.

any help would be greatly appreciated

cheers

BG:confused:

Refer to this discussion. It is under the process of fixing as per RaneB.

http://forum.cdfreaks.com/showthread.php?threadid=64882

bsangam, I’ve posted to that thread you gave but it’s been closed for a week now. I’m wondering what progress has been made at this point by Rene, etal. This is the only problem I’m having that’s keeping me from buying the DVD2One software. Rene, or anyone who can repond, please tell me where you are on this issue. If you need a macro/region free disc, I’ll be glad to send you one…hopefully you can re-create the problem and come up with a work-around or something. thanks in advance!

I’d also like to know if theres any advances made with this problem…and for me it’s not a question of region/macro free DVDs.

DVD2ONE seems to love my Backaroo Bonzai DVD and will transcode it with no trouble, but the majority of DVDs I try give the encrypted data error.

Hello,

I tried the new version. I still get the encryption error. Is it with me only?

Sangam:confused:

We changed only little cause like explained in that other thread we will not go wildy changing our code if we are not sure that we are solving a problem.

Can you suply me EXACT DETAILS on the discs you have the problems with. (we need the UPC,NAME,REGION etc of that particulair disc(s), when in doubt scan the cover and mail it to me)

So we can see if we either have this discs, or we will simply buy it to test this problem ourselve!

Rene,