Encoding Process during DVDShrink taking Looonger!

vbimport

I Had this problem today, What used to take 4045 minutes if that is now taking/showing 1 hour 20+ minutes/sometimes more, The MB’s range from 27-55 and go up n Down, I Have NO Idea on why this is and I AM!!! a complete novice at this burning stuff and feel so lost on what to do or where to start…

Add in my Disability hinders me from moving well and doing things easily, it’s all Very frustrating!!! but if anyone can Help I’d be Highly appreciative!!!

BTW If this helps?? my brother earlier burned a CD and It to Forever!!! when it NEVER did/does before, burning CD’s just Flew!!! and were done in minutes, I Later tried Burning a DVD and NOW the Encoding process it a good deal longer now…

Can anyone Please!!! Help!!!

Matt Frustrated in Colorado

Hey,
Have a look and see if DMA is on.

\\VH////
:slight_smile:

Dma settings are the most common cause of slowdowns so check your settings in windows and if that doesn’t fix it check your settings in your motherboard bios. If you still have the problem download cdspeed and do a burst rate test (to see if in fact the drive is capable of the speed nesasary to burn at full speed). Defragging your hard drive might help too.

Thank You for the heslp Virushack, But I’m still having trouble getting the encoding speed back to its speed of a day ago, I Believe I Fixed the CD problem,that IS Back to speed…

Now IK Followed Your instructions to the Tee!!!, but the encoding on the DVDShrink IS still slower and The DVD’S I keep trying to Burn are not Analyzing anymore and they Go Right to Encoding,even after I Clear the folder/file…