Empire Earth - Art of Conquest

Hello to everyone.

Has anyone had any luck making a 1:1 copy of Empire Earth - Art of Conquest ???

I have thrown eveything I got, except the kitchen sink, at it and no joy!

I have tried CloneCD, CDMate, Alcohol120, FantomCD, Blindwrite, Nero, CDRWin, etc and have even tried Daemon Tools and Alcohol120 for emulation of the image, used .mds file as well and nada!

I may not be an expert at this, but I’m no newbie either.

Have tried with both Plex and Liteon and the frigger just won’t work even with emulation!

I was told in another forum this is Securom 4.82.01 Protection, but I do not know for sure. It might be the new SecuROM, but this is the first time I can’t get a 1:1 copy or run it from an image with or without emulation.

I have tried making 1:1 backups and/or images with all the pre-mentioned programs with different settings/speeds/readers and to no avail.

It would be very interesting to know, if someone has been able to make a working 1:1 copy and/or image of this title, and if so, to supply the info as to hw/sw combo used and the settings.

I’m mainly interested to know if this title is 1:1 doable or not, and if it is, what hw/sw combo and settings were used to achieve it, if a 1:1 is not doable, then we got trouble headed our way with this protection.

Any help is appreciated!

Originally posted by noyb1

I was told in another forum this is Securom 4.82.01 Protection, but I do not know for sure. It might be the new SecuROM, but this is the first time I can’t get a 1:1 copy or run it from an image with or without emulation.

Gamecopyworld states “Protection Unknown”…bad news indeed. SecuROM old is versions 1-5. SecuROM new, could be called v6 but it isn’t. It could be ProtectCD 5 which is not do-able, nor is StarForce or Tages.