EMERGENCY! Cannot copy file : data error (cyclic redundancy check)?

Yesteday i backed up my important files onto 3 Data DVD’s and I reinstalled Windows XP Home Edition.
When it was reinstalled, i put one of the DVD into my computer and when i try to copy it i get this cannot copy
file (filename) data error (cyclic redundacy check) I fpund out that it means that the dvd is corrupted, although i used it yesterday before the reinstall and it was fine.
That was like 6:00 yesterday, and i was up online until 11:00 downloading softwares, cleaning the dvds and finding
a way to get those files off.
I’m a professional video editor and i need these files, they’re my lifes work. If i lose them, then im out of college.
Ive used Jfile, DVD Decrytper PowerISO, ISObuster, and a whole lot more and no luck.
PLEASE I BEG OF YOU, ANYBODY WHO CAN SOLVE THIS PROBLEM I WILL SEND YOU $50 DOLLARS.:sad:

Do you have access to a different drive? Some drives read better than others.

Thread moved to newbie forum. I used our search and maybe thisthread might be interesting for you.

Try Imgburn and use ‘Create Image file from disc’…
I agree with olyteddy, btw…Try a different drive and system…You never know…

I tried a different and a different system, I also tried turning it into a ISO or image file. Please somebody help me! MY lifes work!!! $50 you’ll get !

[QUOTE=Ulrich22;2290201]I tried a different and a different system, I also tried turning it into a ISO or image file. Please somebody help me! MY lifes work!!! $50 you’ll get ![/QUOTE]

LOL!

Buy a GOOD reader and eventually you can create a image using [B]h2image by heise[/B] to recover the content from this wrecked discs…
There is no other way to get data from discs with CRC ERROR!
Also try badcopypro & cdroller.

[B]Which exact media have you used?[/B]

LOL!

Buy a GOOD reader and eventually you can create a image using h2image by heise to recover the content from this wrecked discs…