DVDShrink--movie freeze

vbimport

Hey there,

FIrst off, I’m a noob when it comes to burning movies…I’m using DVDshrink to rip and burn/backup my movies to dvd. The process runs through without a hitch.

When I playback the movies, 99% of them stop or freeze up about halfway through. I’m using decent media (maxell dvd+/-), and I’ve tried the burned disks on both my home dvd player, as well as my player on my PC. Interestingly, it doesn’t always freeze at the same place. “Around” the same place…but not exactly.

Any thoughts how I might fix this issue? Should I use some other software to burn? Use DVDshrink to copy…and Nero to burn?

Thanks,

M

Burn at 4X. Are those Maxell made in Taiwan?

Actually I have the same problem but I first used DVDFab express to decrypt it and then used Shrink to burn it but the two movies I have burned both have that same problem and i’m not sure how they got messed up like that?

Very simple if it’s low quality media you could expect playback problems!

“Decent media”…well, it sounds like it is your media at fault here. What is your burner? Is it a new burner? At what speed were you burning? What is your setup? What is the mediaID of your Maxell +/- DVDs? If you don’t know what a mediaID is then click on this link to find out:
http://club.cdfreaks.com/showthread.php?t=61943#18)18

If you have Nero, you can use the Nero CD-DVD speed program to get the mediaID as well. Are the Maxell’s made in Japan or in Taiwan? If you continue to have problems, I’d go out and find some better and more reliable media like Sony DVD+R 1-8X Made in Japan media and try them since they’re Taiyo Yuden discs and are reputably one of the best, if not the best DVD media out there.

I’m having the same problem and need to finish some experimenting but any additional ideas would be awesome !

Use good media . Verbatim or TY.