I don't see why these couldn't be moved.
I think what you need to do & I'm still using the last v 8 .
It's possible the settings have changed but not likely.
In Common Settings/General there are two directories.
Change this path to where you move the Default location directory.
There is one more in Common Settings/Diagnosis for the .log path .
Change that one also. Then move the current default directory.