DVDFab read speed?

Hi, I’ve been using DVD Fab for two years or so with great success. About a few months ago I’ve noticed that when DVDFab reads a disc and copies it to disk, it only goes about 2X max.

When I use ImgBurn to burn to disc I have it set for 4X and it burns at that speed. I used to get 12X or so read speeds but no more. I did a DMI reset but that did not make any difference.

Any ideas? I’m using the latest non-beta version.

Thanks,
-IP

[B]It seems fast as ever to me:[/B] I get whatever I set the burn speed to, you better check your media and your settings in Imgburn, also check your IDE Mode (UDMA). I t could be your drive is just getting old if it worked well before.

[QUOTE=IrishPrince;2241585]Hi, I’ve been using DVD Fab for two years or so with great success. About a few months ago I’ve noticed that when DVDFab reads a disc and copies it to disk, it only goes about 2X max.

When I use ImgBurn to burn to disc I have it set for 4X and it burns at that speed. I used to get 12X or so read speeds but no more. I did a DMI reset but that did not make any difference.

Any ideas? I’m using the latest non-beta version.

Thanks,
-IP[/QUOTE]

Hi IrishPrince
I’m sure DMI was a typo but me being a jokester have to say don’t know what that is :bigsmile:
anyway if the the reset DMA didn’t work check the DMA status manually look at the bottom of my signature and you’ll see a link called “Checking DMA status & Rest if necessary” give that a shot.

BTW the burn speed of ImgBurn has nothing to do with read speed, but if this issue is really about the burn speed fo DVDFab and not the reading process then you can select ImgBurn as the burn engine within DVDFab’s common settings [B]->[/B]Write :wink: