DVDFab PSP questions

Hello,

I’m new to this program and the whole burning thing but so far I’m pretty impressed by this software.

I was hoping someone could give me some assistance with a couple…ok 3 items.

First I was hoping to get a general description of what the differences/benefits are between the 4 profiles in the PSP section

a)mp4.mpeg4.aac.dvdfabFor2.8firmware
b)mp4.mpeg4.aac.dvdfab
c)mp4.h264.aac.dvdfabFor2.8firmware
d)mp4.h264.aac.dvdfab

Why would someone choose one over the other and is one better than another?

Second I have tried the first two profiles and have been able to get both profiles to successfully run on my PSP, however I notice that the profile a) option does not create a thumbnail while the profile b) does. How would I create a thumbnail for the profile a) or should the program be doing this? Also if in fact I haven’t overlooked something and the profile a) doesn’t create a thumbnail I would suggest that this might be a good addition to a future revision of the program.

Lastly, as it stands right now I am using the Trail version but from what I see so far I’ll most likely purchase the full version. How will the program handle updates. Having navigated around the program I don’t see where there is a “check for latest update” section or somthing similar. Or will it be a matter of simply checking the site periodically for updates and downloading a new version manually. I guess in a nutshell my question is how will the Free Lifetime upgrading work?

I’d like to thank you in advance for your assistance and do apologize for the simplistic nature of the questions…usually I just read through a manual and I’m good to go.

Again…great program and thanks for the help!

Cheers

hi,

Thanks for using DVDFab and welcome to cdfreaks forum.

First I was hoping to get a general description of what the differences/benefits are between the 4 profiles in the PSP section

There are two main different between these profiles,

first.