DVDFab Platinum won't open

vbimport

I have been using DVDFab Platinum for several years now with no problem.
I update new versions as they become available.
Today in attempting to decrypt a DVD, Fab wouldn’t open. I rebooted my computer. Still no luck. I tried updating versions. Still no go.

Things I have changed in my PC since last using DVDFab. I upgraded Office 2003 to version 2007. I burnt a data CD using Microsoft CD Wizard.

I have spent hours trying to sort this out including googling. A cdfreaks forum link mentioned something about a cd burning program that is incompatable with DVDFab. Maybe I inadvertantly activated something that conflicts with Fab when I burnt my data cd. If so I don’t know how to fix it.

Any ideas please? I am stumped.

Regards

Graham

If the program will not open maybe some how a file got corrupted, try doing a clean uninstall using one of the guides below in my signature.
and let us know if it worked or not and we can go from there

Thanks for the response StormJumper. Problem now fixed.

For anyone else reading this, the key to fixing this was following ALL StormJumpers steps to his link; Guide: Clean uninstall of DVDFab Platinum/Gold.