Dvdfab platinum 3.0.8 upgrade -> nothing works

I have been using and recommending DVDFab to my friends, and I have liked it a lot, but after upgrading to 3.0.8, I am having problems.

When I try to copy a DVD to an iso image, I get this, regardless of the DVD:
12:46:37: Analyzing of DVD started
12:46:40: Analyzing of DVD completed successfully
12:46:40: Copy process started
12:58:53: Copy process completed successfully
12:58:53: Create ISO process started
12:58:58: Task_2 failed! Error=500
12:58:59: Process failed!

I have set and reset DMA, and my region codes for stripping are correctly set.

The TEMP and image destination directories are on a firewire-connected external HDD with over 100 GB of free space.

I have been using version 2 for several months, and I have not had a single problem. Same system. The only change has been the upgrade to version 2.

I cannot find any information on Error 500.

[QUOTE=mcooper]I have been using version 2 for several months, and I have not had a single problem. Same system. The only change has been the upgrade to version 2.
QUOTE]
Hello mcooper
Welcome to the DVDFab Forum
when you upgraded did you also send for your new key :confused:
when you upgrade from version 2 to version 3 you can’t use the old key that was first given to you, PLUS version 2 has not been used or downloaded for about 6 or 8 months I think

Yes, I got a new key and imported it. There are no problems with my license or anything.

I just tried to copy from DVD to DVD, which has always worked well with version 2. I have never (until know) seen a failure message box. Since I cannot create iso images, either, I don’t think it is a media problem. I have tried four DVDs, but I was only able to copy one so far.

Does anyone know what I should do? Can I uninstall version 3 and reinstall version 2?

Crash Log:
2007/02/11 16:11:10 info Media removed. Burning layer not ready to write