DVDFab is not ripping the DVD to the correct size

vbimport

Hi there,

I have recently started using DVDFab Decrypter to backup my films. I used to use DVD Shrink, sometimes by itself or together with DVD Fab to then burn with Nero. A few months ago I got a newer version of Nero, and DVD Shrink would no longer automatically burn the film, so after doing extensive research, I got IMG Burn and now only use that with DVD Fab8. I am now experiencing problems with DVDFab. Although I have it set to DVD5, the output file has 6,32GB. This obviously means, that IMG Burn cannot burn the film, as the file is too big, and I always get an error message confirming this(not enought space on this disc). What am I doing wrong? I must add, that I am not very good with computers, and don’t really know what I am doing. I have to always rely on tutorials to get the job done. What I noticed today was that I used to always use DVD-R discs, but by mistake I bought DVD+R ones. To test if this is the problem, I ripped a film, and didn’t burn it automatically with ImgBurn, but saved it on my pc. When I go to look at the file size, it says 6,32GB. This obviously doesn’t 100% confirm that the wrong disc format is not to blame, but at least I can see that something with DVD Fab is not working. Is it possible to use different DVD blanc disks with the same burner?:frowning:

I would appreciate any help you can give me.:bow:

There is a version of DVDShrink that can burn automatically with ImgBurn if you’d like to try it. If you look on this page: http://www.videohelp.com/tools/DVD_Shrink you’ll see a link that says [I]Download DVDShrink for ImgBurn[/I].
Click on that and you will get a rar file (a compressed file like a zip file). You’ll need to unzip it to get the folder containing an executable file. If you don’t have a program that can unzip rar files, use a free one called 7-Zip.