DVDFab Gold Problem

I have just upgraded my hard drive and used to run DVDFab Express with no problems. When I tried to re-load I was advised that it was now DVDGold. I had no trouble downloading the programme and installing the key but I keep getting a read error message. Their Tech support email appears to be a generic reply and just keeps suggesting that I download it again … H E L P … I’m getting too old for all this ! !

please click -->here

Thanks Troy, I tried downing loading the CSS programe, but still no luck. Analyzing starts, and completes successfully, copy process starts then I get the “error 102” message and the process fails. I had been using DVDFab Express for a couple of years without any problems.
Carmel

moved to the DVDFab forum, here you may get more help with your problem

Thanks H3rB3i I was just going to suggest to him to have a MOD move this

I’ve also slightly modified the thread title;)

Your Feb Express key wil not work with the new Fab Gold you need to email Fab for the new key-it will cost nothing

[QUOTE=tgidday;1899525]Your Feb Express key wil not work with the new Fab Gold you need to email Fab for the new key-it will cost nothing[/QUOTE]

I got a new key but the problem still persists, no matter what I try to copy I get the “102” read error. I download a trial version of another program and had no problems so its not the Burner. Think I will give up on DVDFab as its doing my head in … Thanks … Carmel

sorry you cant get it working. :doh: there are some other suggestions i would like to run by you but its been three weeks without a reply.:frowning:

if you decide that the other program is not what you want, there are a couple of things id suggest to try and get dvdfab up and running for you. or if you decide that your head is ready for a little more pounding:bigsmile: just let us know.:slight_smile:

troy