DVDFAB - errors half way through reading bluray - help

vbimport

Hi All,
i really need some help… im quite new to the bluray burning world…
i have a LG burner (H20L) which i have latest fw on.

I basically want to
a) be able to clone an origianl bluray movie
b) be able to write ripped files from my pc i.e (BDMV & Cert folders) onto a BR-r/BR-re and be able to play in my BD player / PS3.

i installed anyDVD HD but to be honest couldnt get hang of it not sure whats it does - seems like it just removes the copy protection (do you use it in conjunction with another programme e.g nero ?

However… i have DVDFAB 8.0.6.0 (just updated to 8.0.6.1 today) and i have tried 2 movies to clone (ghostbuster and chrek1 3d) ghostbusters it recognised the disc but wouldnt even start reading the disc and shrek seems to get around 60%ish (tried several times fluctuates between 50-68%) then freezes and i get the error box with retry, ignore,ignore all, cancel.

its starting to bug me now why wont this work?

I also have nero (v7 i think) and i had a few bluray in .ISO format tried burning to a bd-re and it just crashes 1/2 way through.

i have in the past successfully burnt (carefully word this…) “ripped” blurays which are 25gb (in bdmv/cert) format onto 25gb bd-r which play fine. to confirm i am using 50gb bd-re for the clone process…

please help me…

are there any other programmes i can try?

[QUOTE=grantsmith;2564072]Hi All,
i really need some help… im quite new to the bluray burning world…
i have a LG burner (H20L) which i have latest fw on.

I basically want to
a) be able to clone an origianl bluray movie
b) be able to write ripped files from my pc i.e (BDMV & Cert folders) onto a BR-r/BR-re and be able to play in my BD player / PS3.

i installed anyDVD HD but to be honest couldnt get hang of it not sure whats it does - seems like it just removes the copy protection (do you use it in conjunction with another programme e.g nero ?