DVDFab and PS2

Hi all, Newbie here could anyone help please,

I purchased the platinum version purely for it’s ability to back-up PS2 games, I have 3 of the naughtiest kids around, they dont put disc’s away and consequently they get scratched and dont work anymore, these games are expensive so I want to make back-ups and let them use them until they are scratched and burn them another copy.

DVDFab backs up the disc ok, but it will not write, I am using a Samsung DVD writer and Verbatim DVD-R 8X discs, the same I use for their DVD’s when I make copies for them to destroy, but I keep getting a message,

No Media inserted
Please insert a compatible media to start write process.

I have used DVDFab to write DVD’s, although I prefer DVD Shrink it seems to be faster, I have used the DVDFab decrypter on the new DVD’s I have bought, so I dont think the problem is compatability,

Any ideas as to why this is happening, I would really appreciate any assistance with this problem.

Hi GraymanSA, Firstly welcome to the forum. When you backed up the PS2 data did you clone copy it?

Please also let us know what version you are using.

Thanks, Peter :rolleyes:

Hi Peter,
Thanks for the interest, I am using 3040 and yes I did use Clone to back-up the data.

H GraymanSA, I have not come across this before, but I know that Ver 3.0.4.0. is for some people buggy :sad: I would recommend reverting back to 3.0.3.9. and give that a try. Also check on common settings to make sure they are all correct. Also are you burning with VSO engine or Nero?

Cheers, Peter. :bigsmile:

Quote:
Originally Posted by akselsoft

Version 3.0.4.0 craps out when reading files from folders on hard drives. This is a known bug and a fix is on the way (verging on overdue). Platinum should burn an exact copy in Clone mode with no problem, just do as Mack suggested in his post.

This was from another thread