DVDFab 3.0.8.6

vbimport

Hi,
Can anyone help or advise?
I have recently updated DVDFabto version 3.0.8.6
When i enter my registration code, it comes up trial.
I got in touch with Fengtao, who say they are blocking keys because of non payment by DVDFab.co.uk.
I have asked Fengtao for an explanation, but they no longer reply to my e,mails.
I have been using DVDFab for about 3 years with no problem.
Can anyone advise as to what is going on?
Thanks

There use to be a [B]Read First thread[/B] about [B]DVDFab.co.uk[/B] that included an address to contact them. Which payor service did they use, because they can help you recover funds? DVDFab.co.uk is not an affilate with fengtao any more but continue to sell the products, and usually have one Key they give to everybody.

Mack

Just to follow-up on Mack’s advice. Since you’ve had Fab for 3 years, I suspect that [B]DVDFab.co.uk [/B], may well have been a legitimate affiliate when you made your purchase. Mack would know this for sure since he’s done the research on this.
Anyway, my point is that you should email Fengtao directly at
fengtao@dvdidle.com
rather than using the generic support form/email.
You may have done this already, but just in case…

I have seen fengtao honor such purchases in the past…worth a try.

Good luck.

Fengtao did some re-activations for those who bought before a date that I cannot remember. Email fengato at fengtao@dvdidle.com include the date you purchased and the order number etc and explain in a civil manner.

Mack

Sorry Mack, I’m so old that I forget you’re old too… :bigsmile:
The old brain ain’t what it used to be… :eek:

The cut off date is 31 January 2005. See this thread

If you bought your licance from DvdFab.co.uk prior to that date fengtao will honour your licence and provide a key for the updated program.