DVDDecripter and windows vista

vbimport

I’m a newbie. Is it possible to get dvddecripter to work on a windows vista system? I got a pop up on my new laptop saying that a diver had been disabled as it is not compatible. I had not yet installed dvddecripter.

I can give more info if it is possible to work around this. windows said it would ‘update when a compatible driver becomes available’ or something to that effect.

I"m new and downloading that program was my first foray into the ripping burning world. Not going good so far lol

did you ran it as admin? if not then you should , also try compatbility mode…

I just downloaded the program, I didn’t even install it on my computer yet. When I turned on the computer the next morning I got that message in a popup.

I have only used my computer in admin mode.

What is compatibility mode?