Dvd2one Blue screening WinXP

vbimport

Ok- I am a IT System Admin. I have worked with alot of hardware and software problems. So please dont say you system is mis configed or you have hardware issues. This release has issues on FULL DISK copy. It will blue screen a win xp box and make it dump. And yes I did alot of testing this weekend and still same error. People are reporting alot of problems with full disk copy and this should not be a release but a beta if that. Works on some system configs and not others. You know as a software dev. you need to test over a large number of system configs, thats the life of the PC world when you a Dev. Thats why companys have beta testers and alot of them. I have read many many threads on this board and the guys making this program are not supporting issues. Then when an update is done the build number does not change?! WTF is that all about, that is not good practice for a dev. to use. Please let me know if you guys know about these issues with Full disk copy and are working on the problem or just dont care?! Just for Sh*t and giggles here are my system spec with NOTHING Installed except a fresh install of Windows XP (SP1).

AthlonXP 2100
512DDR
Raid 0+1
TI4600

Please let me know what your going to do about this release, I really liked dvd2one untill now.

Here’s a thought:

I’ve been reading about these crashes and the commonality seems to be people running it on Windows XP… I run it on Windows 2000 and have not had a problem with ANY version of DVD2One in Movie-Only mode or Full-Disc mode.

The people that have complained seems to be on Windows XP, whether they’re running Athlons or Pentium 4’s. As for me, I run a Thunderbird 1.4 Ghz.