DVD X Copy Help Needed

vbimport

I need some help and am new to dvd copying. I have been using dvd x copy for about 3 months. For some reason it now is not working right. It was taking aprox. 30 min to read the dvd and aprox. 15 min to write it. Now it is taking a hour to two hours to read and often is giving me a error code. Can anyone help? :sad:

DVDXCOPY is now no more as 321 studios went bellyup because of continious court cases and therefore has not been updated to cover newer protections such as sonys ARccOS…
Maybe it would be best to try another dvd software…
If you post the exact error code you are getting then we might help you to backup most dvd,s at least…

The error code says unable to read dvd. But my big problem is why it is taking so long now. I found that if i restore my computer to when it was working right it fixes it temporarely. But some movies won’t back up are they now blocking them ie. the forgotten and the grudge. Is there away around this? I have never used anything else to back them up and dvd x copy did it all for me, lol so I an kinda a dummie I guess. Tanks for the responce that was awesome.

the forgotten and the grudge.
These two plus I believe Resident Evil Apocalypse use the new Sony ARccOS protection. Any DVD had numerous updates to overcome this protection, so I’m guessing you’ll be plum outta luck using unupdatable DVD X Copy.

@ kelso if you dont want to spend more money on other software try dvd decryptor and dvdshrink both free and very good programs (the latest version of dvd decryptor can beat sony,s new ARccOS protection)
Use it to rip and dvd shrink to compress

I’m not sure if xcopy can read from a folder or not but if it can and you like x copy, you can just rip problem movies with dvd decryptor and then use xcopy. Fyi resident evil does have the sony copy protection and little black book does too. Looks like it is becoming pretty common.