DVD writing problem

vbimport

Hi - I was using Nero 7 essentials to write decrypted DVD’s (from DVD Fab or IMG Burn) from my harddrive to DVD-R single layer media, basically by dragging & dropping. I’m new to this - so only been doing it for several weeks. Couple days ago the Nero program stopped working - so I tried Restore to a time it worked, nada. I re-installed it - still nada. So I downloaded & installed HT Fireman & CD Burner XP - and they had the same problem as Nero. The movie file would fill the cache, buffer & write the lead in - but 10 seconds into when the
actual burning would start I’d get a “Burn Failed” error pop up message with each of the 3 burner programs. So something is up here with my hardware I speculate - but being a newbie to this I could really benefit from some expert advice! Thanks a bunch! deca

Hi Welcome to CDF!!!
Can u post ur latest log file?

Please remove the serial number before posting the log file…

Hi Shafling - Thank you. I’m sorry to say I have no idea what a log file is… Deca

At the end of a failed burn Nero asks do you want to save a log file. Answer yes to this & save it somewhere you can easily find it.

Then take the Go Advanced option on the post screen & the Manage Attachments. Then browse for the file you just saved & follow the instructions.

The log file will tell us all about the burn & hopefully help us to help you.

Hi - Thank you again. Unfortunately I am not ever prompted with a Save Log File with any of the burner programs. I just get “Burn Failed” with error codes next to Sense Key, ASS & ASCQ. Is there some setting to enable Log Files I can address?

Well - maybe this will help - Nero says “Power callibration Error” Thanks again, Deca

Which media are you using ?? There are two common causes for power calibration errors.

[B]1. Low Quality Media[/B]