DVD Software Compat. with dru500a

I just purchased a sony dru 500a. Well the fun stopped as soon

as i tried to use it . I managed to get a VIDEO_TS and a

AUDIO_TS folder using infoedit. My problem is i cant software to

burn it with pls help!.

I tried prassi primo 2.0 doesnt recognise the sony.

I tried Record Now max ver 4.5 There is no option to burn a dvd.

Am i doing something wrong here or do i have the wrong

programs?

I’m no expert as witnessed by my many posts,but if you look in
Record Now,it has an option to burn images from your PC. Look around in the program,and try to find it. Once you find it,import the VIDEO_TS folder into the field,and burn baby,burn,but don’t
use Nero,the discs it creates don’t play in everything. Good Luck…

I have the same drive and have successfully burned DVD+Rs and +RWs with Roxio 5 Platinum, DVDXCopy and Pinnacle Studio. I’ve also burned CDRs on it with Roxio and Nero. I haven’t messed with RecordNow since it seems to have fewer features than the sw I already own.

Originally posted by bboy
[B]I just purchased a sony dru 500a. Well the fun stopped as soon

as i tried to use it . I managed to get a VIDEO_TS and a

AUDIO_TS folder using infoedit. My problem is i cant software to

burn it with pls help!.

[/B]

It was what I needed,I used Nero,and got nothing but failed,unplayable DVD’s.
Try it ,it works…

My last post was based on what i knew at the time. Not to contradict myself,but I found a way in Nero that may help some of the people ,myself included,who got bad unplayable discs using it. Please
read the thread Alternate way of using Nero in this part of the forum. It may help
you. it was taken from the VCDHELP website,who i consider to be experts on the subject.

I do the same thing with Roxio Platinum 5 when I burn DVD+Rs.

Follow the instructions to upgrade to record max 4.6 dx included with the drive.

With this software you will have greater control over what you want to burn.