DVD Shrink

I decrypted a movie. All went well. When I went into DVD Shrink the time for encoding read 22 to 24 hours. It used to take 22 to 35 minutes. I had a DVD Combo + RW + R, now I have a DVD +_ RW +_ R, both were made by Buslink. In other words, why is the encoding taking so long? As you can see, I am a newbie at this.

I would reboot the pc and start over. It just might be a glitch in the system. Try rebooting and see if that helps any.

I rebooted my PC like you suggested, but nothing happened, still 22 hours to encode. DVD Shrink would always encode a movie in less than 33 minutes. Now it’s taking 22 hours.
Anyones help would be greatly apprepricated.

Is it possible your system is still using the driver from the old drive. Seeing as they are both by the same company.

You could try deleteing the driver and rebooting.

your problem can have myriad causes … from DMA settings, IDE setup, jumper placement and so on. read here http://www.mrbass.org/dvdnewbie/

As a long shot, you could try bypassing anything that loads at boot. Even if you close all unnecessary programs before ripping, just loading the program can cause problems.

I wouldn’t believe my own post except that I ran into a little known bug where running Nero InfoTool anytime prior to burning would result in DVD Decrypter burning at 0.4x (no typo on the decimal point). Try holding the down shift while windows loads or booting in safe mode to test.

Probably a no go, but your massive increase in time estimate reminded me of the above experience.

I tried everything suggested. Nothing worked. What I did was erase dvd shrink from the pc. Then downloaded dvd shring 3.3.7. A window comes up stating, (unexpected formant), after dvd shrink is downloaded. Nero 6 appears. That really confused me because I don’t have any idea how encoding from Nero 6 goes. Help me with that if possible. I would appreciate it.