Dvd shrink/nero blurry video

vbimport

Hi Gang,
Just registered ,site looks cool.So here we go:
I have DVD Shrink (latest update) and DVD decrypter along w/ Nero 6 on my PC -P2 266 Ati 9000 card, this machine is pushed alot and still does a respectful job !
I copied Blue Man Group Live dvd , a very crisp dvd, upon playback I notice some overall blurriness to the video when compared to the original.
I used only default settings as I am new to the video world.
Is there settings to keep the sharp-ness intact upon copying, burning?
Thanks
Sroc

Welcome to cdfreaks. :wink:

A copy will never be as good as the original, and if original is bad than the copy will be even worse.
You can give it a try with Analysis mode. Don’t think it will improve that much, but anyway. DVD Shrink guide.

BTW, running this kind’a tasks on a PII-266 'puter is not recommended in first place.

Thanks for the Welcome, Pinto,

I have read many reviews stating “couldn’t tell the difference” etc.
The source disc: Blue Man Group looks great and sharp when viewed.
So I don’t think it is that unless it is something in the quality of disc itself?
Understood that my pc is ancient. Could this also be a cause of blurry video?
Trying to track it down so I don’t waste media. I am currently building a much better machine( dual core, etc). So this is a kinda experiment to get to know the software.But until then it’s all I got.

Sroc

No, the speed of your computer will only make the time it takes for the conversion to increase, it will have no effect on quality.