Dvd shrink & dvd decrypter

I AM NEW TO THIS BUT I HAVE BURNED 3 MOVIES SUCESSFULLY WITH DVD SHRINK AND DECRYPTER, BUT NOW WHEN DVD SHRINK IS FINSHED AND DECRYPTER COMES UP IT WONT DO ANYTHING IT JUST FREEZES UP, CAN ANYONE HELP ME? :a

Hi and welcome to the forum :slight_smile:

Check caps lock button in your keyboard :wink:

My suggestion is to save dvd shrink output as ISO file on your HDD and then use imgburn to burn the ISO on a disc.

It better to always save your output as an iso. You will have more choices to use it with various types of software.

:cool: :cool:

Why better, there many programs which handles dvd video files very well.

That’s true.

However, if you create an ISO you can then burn it with a free app like ImgBurn rather than buying one. Of course there must be free ones that will burn from vobs etc but I’m sure they’re not too common.

Ok Thanks, One More Issue When I Watch The Movies That I Have Burned I Have A Problem With Them Freezing Up For A Couple Of Seconds. I Have Tried To Use Different Media Such As Maxwell, Memorex, And Sony And I Have Updated My Firmware, Does Anyone Know What Else To Try??

Usually playback problems are due to a bad burn.

What mediacode have these media exactly? You can retrieve mediacode with cd-dvd speed. What burner do you have? What speed did you burn these media exactly? If you burned a 16x media @4x, is higly probable (not absolutely sure, but higly probable) that you obtained a bad burn.

Moreover, some standalones are really picky with media. To improve compatibility is a good idea to burn +R media setting booktype as ROM.

As geno says. The disc info tab in CD-DVD Speed is what we want to see. Save the image as a png file by taking the Floppy icon at top right.
Then upload that image here using Go Advanced on the posting screen & Manage Attachements,

Just more compatiable.

Only one file instead of a dir with a bunch of vobs and ifos.
ISO is a standard file format which can be read under almost any OS.