Dvd shrink 3.2 help!

ok, i can decrypt the dvds fine, but when i open up the shrink 3.2 program i keep getting an error reading “The Nero serial number has expired. Only the slowest burning speed will be available.” Shrink works perfect until i put in the blank dvd and try to make the backup. How would i go about fixing this problem so i can burn faster? I can fix it by changing the folder that its going into, but it takes days literally to burn it when i do that. I am pretty new to all this stuff so if anyone replies, put it in idiot form so i’ll understand it, haha. thanks a lot.

Tom

Try going into shrink preferences file/IO and uncheck burn with nero.

yea it didn’t help it, it starts analyzing and when i look at the estimated time it says like 30 hours. i just got a brand new lap top with a bunch of upgrades and stuff so i know its not my computer.

Seems the problem is that your Nero program is expired…ergo you can’t use it’s full capabilities…burning at a higher speed.

No fear my friend. You don’t need to use Nero to burn. You can use DvdDecrypter to burn. Here’s the process to use when burning a DVD larger that 4.7 gig and requires DVDShrink to compress it to fit your single layer disc.

Step. 1

Re-Rip the DVD using DvdDecrypter in ISO mode. Open Decrypter. Go to “Mode” tab. Choose ISO - Read. Then rip the DVD. The DVD will be ripped in ISO mode (image mode) rather than the File mode which you were doing before. Once done goto step 2.

Step. 2

Use DVDShrink to compress. Go to File…select Open Disc Image. Choose the folder which your ripped ISO files are located on you computer. Click on that file.

Next choose Edit/preferences/File I/O and unchecked enable burning with nero.

Now, you want to creat a new folder where your compressed files produced by DVDShrink will be out-putted.

Hit Backup and DVDShrink will compress your DVD. REMEMBER to choose the destination of the output files as the new folder that you just created.

Step 3.