DVD+R DL indicated as finalized after packet writing, despite not actually finalized

dvd

#1

Nice to see Club.MyCE.com after being offline for some while.

I burned an XLyne DVD+R DL using UDF packet writing on a BE14NU40.

After the first session was closed during ejection, just as usually, the media was suddenly considered finalized.

It also indicated as finalized in other optical drives.

How can I make the drive think that it is not actually finalized?

I am not sure why the drive considers it finalized. Maybe, the contrast between the written data area and the non-written part is too unclear, but that should usually not be the case.


#2

I forgot to mention:

After adding a session to a multisession disc without packet writing, it indicated open instead of f*na**zed.