DVD quits halfway when in dvd player

vbimport

I hope I’m posting this in the right place. I’ve never had to post on a forum because usually someone else has posted it and I can just Google it, but I’m finding everything SIMILAR to my problem, but nothing exact…
Let me first say that I have been burning for over 5 years, so I know what I’m doing, but with that being said, I don’t know much beyond what I already do, lol
Here’s the scenario:
I put a dvd in my pc and use dvdfab to put it on the pc, then I used DVD Shrink -> Nero to burn the disc. I had been using DVDDecrypter for a while (simply because I lost my Nero disc, but I have it back) and it would throw errors 75% of the time at the very end saying the process failed. Sometimes it would still work, sometimes the end of the movie was cut off and sometimes it didn’t work at all.
Now, I’m having this problem - I get no errors, everything completes A-OK, but when I play it in my DVD player (which is a Phillips Blu-ray surround sound) it stops around halfway and goes to the main menu. I have tried it in our 2 XBOX 360s as well, but they wont play it at all, just the white XBOX screen. When I put it in my pc, it plays perfectly fine.
I haven’t used any new blank DVDs, I’ve been using Verbatim 4.7GB DVD-R for about a year now.
I read somewhere to slow the burning speed, so I did, it didn’t work. I even went out and bought a new burner because the one I was using was about 3 years old. I’m still having the issue and I don’t know what the deal is. I read somewhere to scan the disc with Nero DiscSpeed to see if there were errors and it came back 100% good. I have wasted about 20 discs during all of this (mainly because I didn’t realize the problem was going on because I wasn’t checking the discs since I had been having no problem for so long - won’t make that mistake anymore). I really don’t want to waste any more DVDs; we don’t need coasters, we use water bottles, LOL