Dvd Playback

Hi everyone…forum newbie here.

I have been using dvdxcopy platinum for a couple of years with no major problems…dvd’s play in all of my players. With new copyright protection xcopy won’t copy some of the new releases. So I dl the latest ver of anydvd and clonedvd2 and put them to the test with Stealth…it copied flawlessly. However any movies copied will not play in my main dvd player which is a Pioneer dv578a.(they will play in my JVC xv-sa75) I’m using Sony dvd+r,(I normally use Verbatim) hp dvdwriter 400c. Is there anything I can change while burning to have my Pioneer player recognize disc? (again it played same media using xcopy) Thanks for any help!

Welcome to the Forum.
It is really an interesting phenomenon as Pioneer’s laser calibration is one of the best (much better than of JVC, btw).

Please, provide the following information if possible:

1. Burner type, firmware version.
  2. Media Code of the disc that does not play in the Pioneer.
  3. Make a try to burn with CloneDVD2 at the certified speed of medium used, that is set the burning speed in the software (not the “maximum”).

Different +R media plays with different compatibility in different players. +R is not compatible with many Players. You didn’t state what burner you have. Are you booktyping to DVD-ROM when you finalize?

Burner is an HP Dvd Writer 400c with latest firmware KH27. Media that won’t play in Pioneer after burning with Clonedvd2 is Sony dvd+r 8x speed. (they do play when burned with Xcopy). I do have speed set to maximum, but I don’t think my burner will go over 8x. Could Clonedvd2 not be burning the region code? I have it set for USA/Can
or is there something in Anydvd that I need to change to have player recognize?
Thanks for any help! Doogie

Whisperer1

I am not booktyping to anything, the program automatically finalizes…I guess?