DVD Pauses

I am an absolute newbie
Am making a Memorial Video for my sister - DVD slideshow with music.
It looks very good and I can play it on my PC - No problem.
But
When I play it on my DVD, it always stops playing at 8m 45s. One of the DVD’s I made managed to loop a 2nd time. Thought I was home free, but oops…on the 2nd loop it stopped at 8m 45 s

I’ve tried changing audio files and deleting the photo that displayed when it stopped playing.

If I hit the forward button on the DVD player, it will begin playing again but…
I need to keep going.

Thank you
Jeri

What program did you use to create the slideshow? How fast did you burn? What brand of blank disks are you using? When you say it looks good on the pc do you mean the DVD or playing from your hard drive before you burn?

Nero Vision - It is part of Nero v. 8
Jeri

Welcome to the forum :bigsmile:

It seems an issue due to a bad burned disc.

As already pointed by Whappo, what discs did you use?

At what speed did you burn?

What burner do you have?

Did you check if the burner has already latest firmware available?

[QUOTE=jerifk;2232978]Nero Vision - It is part of Nero v. 8
Jeri[/QUOTE]

And the rest?

what discs did you use?
Tried on
Verbatim DVD+R RW -
and
TDX DVD-R

At what speed did you burn?
Audio format: Automatic
Sample format: Automatic
Encoding mode: Fast Encoding (1-Pass)
Nero SmartEncoding: Automatic
And…

What burner do you have?
Destination Device: HL-DT-ST BDDVDRW GGC-H20L (Capabilities: 002AC017)

Maybe this info helps.
Video mode: NTSC
[06:49:47] ExpressUI - Aspect ratio: 4:3
[06:49:47] ExpressUI - Quality: Custom (8000 kbit/s)
[06:49:47] ExpressUI - Resolution: 720 x 480 (CCIR-601 D1)
[06:49:47] ExpressUI - Sample format: Progressive
[06:49:47] ExpressUI - Video format: MPEG-2
[06:49:47] ExpressUI - Audio format: Dolby Digital (AC-3) 2.0
[06:49:47] ExpressUI - Encoding mode: Fast Encoding (1-Pass)
[06:49:47] ExpressUI - Audio SmartEncoding ratio: 0.0 %