DVD Not Loading

vbimport

I am brand new to DVD Burning and the DVDFab Software. So far it has worked great wth no problems.

I have a DVD that I am trying to backup and I can back it up fine to my hard drive. The only issue is that when I burn it to a DVD it will not load in my DVD player that is connected to my television. It also won’t play on my PC DVD player.

I haven’t had any problems with this on any other DVD that I have backed up.

I have tried it twice with this specific DVD with no luck.

Any ideas?

Thanks!

welcome to cdfreaks and welcome to dvdfab software. :slight_smile:

can you explain your process of how you are ripping to hard drive and burning? which version of dvdfab are you using?

thanks

Troy,

I am using 5.0.3.5 beta

I am using the Full Disk to make a backup copy to my hard drive.

I am condensing the DVD using the merge option so that the whole DVD will fit on my single layer DVD. Doing it that way worked fine on another DVD that I burned.

Its just this one set of DVD’s that I can’t get to play on my television player or PC Player. These players can read the other DVD’s that I have burned.

Thanks for your help!

i dont know how important all the extra stuff on the original dvd is? but when using single layer dvds you will be glad if you use main movie or customize modes. this way the compression is less so you will have better viewing quality.

there is a guide available, if you could please read it alot of questions can be answered and you can learn some stuff you didnt know about the program.
http://www.dvdfab.com/docs/

if you want to fit the full disc to a single layer dvd just choose dvd5 at the bottom. select your dvd writer as target. dvdfab will rip to the hard drive to a temporary folder then dvdfab will use the included VSO software to burn the folder to a dvd. set the burn speed to 8x.

for now i would just delete what you have already ripped and just start over.