DVD neXt Copy 3 error message

vbimport

Hello All. I am new to DVD neXt Copy 3, but not to DVD backups or Any DVD.

I recently purchased DVD neXt Copy 3 after using Intervideo software for the last year or so. After several clean re-installs (following the guide on this forum) I still get the error message “The parameter is incorrect” when I start the program. I am running Vista Home Premium, Norton 2009 (which was disabled when I downloaded DVD neXt Copy 3), and Any DVD. When I hit OK, the error message returns. When I click OK again, the message disappears and the program launches.

From there, DVD neXt Copy 3 wont recognize my dvd movie (legally purchased) in the drive. I was able to make a back-up of my movie by choosing the “open from hardrive” option.

Any responses are greatly appreciated.

[quote=t0ny_77;2184326]Hello All. I am new to DVD neXt Copy 3, but not to DVD backups or Any DVD.

I recently purchased DVD neXt Copy 3 after using Intervideo software for the last year or so. After several clean re-installs (following the guide on this forum) I still get the error message “The parameter is incorrect” when I start the program. I am running Vista Home Premium, Norton 2009 (which was disabled when I downloaded DVD neXt Copy 3), and Any DVD. When I hit OK, the error message returns. When I click OK again, the message disappears and the program launches.

From there, DVD neXt Copy 3 wont recognize my dvd movie (legally purchased) in the drive. I was able to make a back-up of my movie by choosing the “open from hardrive” option.

Any responses are greatly appreciated.[/quote]
Click the green refresh arrow next to the source drop down then open the drop down and select the dvd drive the movie is in. try reinstalling over top of the old and see if that fixes the parameter is incorrect problem