DVD Menu maker recommendations

vbimport

Can anyone recommend good, reliable software for making DVD menus? I want to be able to put episodes from different TV programs on to one DVD and create good looking menus for them. The source will be individual episodes that are ripped from DVDs using AnyDVD and Clone DVD.

I don’t mind paying – the main thing is that it should WORK, be newbie-friendly and make it possible to create professional looking menus.

I’m not tech savvy enough to use software that needs significant technical knowledge of DVD structure, creation, editing etc. A good, commercial program that takes you through the process step by step is what I’m really after.

I run Windows 7 64 Home Premium

One of the better prosumer programs for dvd creation is called DVD Lab Pro. It isn’t really cheap, but is quite versatile. I’m not fond of the way it handles subtitles, but other than that it is a solid program.

At $249, its really quite over priced for a pure dvd authoring program, especially since dvd-video is slowly but surely falling to the wayside.

One good point in DVD Lab Pro’s favor is the quality of the help files that come with it. I’ve never seen a more comprehensive built-in help section on any other program for working with video.

You can find the free trial for the program here. And this is the link for their forums: http://www.mmbforums.com/

It sounds to me like you could be satisfied with one of the free authoring programs, though you did say “professional looking menus”, which you won’t get without a lot of work using the free tools.