DVD Flick Torrent to DVD

vbimport

Please forgive me. I’m a newbie and very green. I hope I’m doing this rite?

I’ve been using DVD Flick to uncompress and recode and burn movies that are Legal! Torrents that have been compressed in various formats. DVD Flick has been working great/using ImgBurn to burn the disc after it encodes the video, then the audio the the subtitles. It combines, then burns with ImgBurn.

Lately, I’ve been having a very short lag between the audio and video. The audio is something like milliseconds earlier than the video after the burn. I’ve only seen DVD Flick mentioned once searching here for hours. Please, if anyone can help me, try to remember I’m a beginner and have run into something that I haven’t had problems with for a couple years now. Please be specific because I’m very inexperienced with the knowledge and terminology used tech-wise.

Mainly, I’m burning old TV shows for my mom. She is getting old and has to spend a lot of time sitting doing nothing and I am crippled so we both have Movies and TV for entertainment. I really am begging for help here. I’ve uninstalled and reinstalled DVD Flick and will try to reburn some movies but wont be able to test them until next Thursday. Don’t have a DVD player. I will really appreciate any help anyone can offer. I don’t know how to use all these other programs and don’t know if they will work with compressed torrents? Will be praying for your help. Mark

I can’t guarantee this will fix your sync problem but most of the time it does.
Open DVDFlick & " Add title… " .
Now select “Edit title…” .
Select “Audio tracks” .
Select “Edit” on the highlighted file.
Check “Ignore audio delay for this track” .
Make your other settings as you usually do & burn a DVD.

That is about all the settings DVDFlick has to change the Audio.

There are some Video settings that might help but probably won’t.