DVD [Fab] problems for an idiot!

vbimport

I am a tech idiot…please help!

Have DVDFab…trying to download a movie to an external dvd drive and/or a flash drive to use on an ASUS…

Finally got it to download but have these problems:

1. Sometimes the screen is little boxes rather than the picture…how do I make them go away?
  2. Can I get rid of subtitles?
  3. Sometimes the video seems to slowly jerk then play at a normal speed…how can I stop that?

Any EASY help would be greatly appreciated! I’m ready to punch the computer!!! Getting old ain’t fun, my friends!
Thanks!:sad:

Moved to DVD Fab forum.

[quote=dunracn1;2128953]I am a tech idiot…please help!

Have DVDFab…trying to download a movie to an external dvd drive and/or a flash drive to use on an ASUS…

1. Sometimes the screen is little boxes rather than the picture…how do I make them go away?
  2. Can I get rid of subtitles?
  3. Sometimes the video seems to slowly jerk then play at a normal speed…how can I stop that?

Any EASY help would be greatly appreciated! I’m ready to punch the computer!!! Getting old ain’t fun, my friends!
Thanks!:sad:[/quote]
First of all Welcome to CDF Forums. Second, what format is your movie that you are trying to download to your external or flash. Are you trying to download it from your hdd on your desktop or another source? Does it play on your desktop?

Welcome to the forum we will help you all we can. Are you trying to load this on to a hard drive then burning this dvd?

It is not clear to us what you are trying to do but here are some answers based on common things that can happen:

[quote=dunracn1;2128953]I am a tech idiot…please help!

1. Sometimes the screen is little boxes rather than the picture…how do I make them go away?[/quote]If you burned to a DVD, either the burn speed was too high or the blank media is poor quality. If converted to AVI or MP4 and placed on a memory card, the read or write speed of the card may not be fast enough to support video at high bitrates.