DvD Duplicators?

vbimport

Hi guys, Im very new to this stuff and I am wondering which dvd duplicator you all recommend? I just purchased a canon hg21 and am trying to burn quick home movies of my kids football games to hand out to the parents AT the game. thx!

Hi slaak… I have worked in the Video industry for just about 8 years now. I have experience with all kinds of duplication. There are a few machines out there that will save you a ton of work and more importantly time. Just a couple simple questions to help steer us in the right direction. Lets start with: How many DVDs do you make of the games?

-LL

Hi, I am going to need to make about 30. I really wanted to be able to make all 30 in about 20-25 minutes so I can try and sell the games to the parents AT the game itself! Also Im not too sure on the fastest way to get 30 dvd movies from camcorder to the booth for purchase. I have been told that maybe using a seperate hard drive hooked up the camcorder might be the fastest? thx!!

@ slaak,

Perhaps is this something that interests you?

http://www.meritline.com/meritline-the-cube-autoloader-standalone-auto-duplicator-20x-dvd-duplicator.html

Just really think about what you desire – 30 DVD copies in 25 minutes. That is 50 seconds per copy. Lets be realist here. There isn’t a DVD recorder in the world that is going to be able to make a DVD in 50 seconds.

Regards,
bjkg

Thanks, Here is my problem and where I need your guys’s expertise…I am TRYING to shoot a kids football game and have 25 or so dvd’s of that game on the table for sale as soon as possible. I am lost right now…my new canon is avchd and I am having trouble making even 1 dvd in under 30 minutes that I can then put in a duplicator. HELP!!

You would want something like this with 7 bays and even then you are talking 3 to 4 runs at 10 minutes a run after you made the first dvd.

http://www.meritline.com/pioneer-20x-dvd-8x-double-layer-cd-duplicator-beige.html