DVD Decrypter and DVD Shrink help

vbimport

Whats the difference between using DVD Decrypter then DVD Shrink when DVD Shrink can do all except burn. I am kind of confused. What do people use DVD Decrypter for? Do you use it after or before shrink? Would I be better off burning with nero or DVD Devrypter. If decrypter anyone wanna tell me how to set it up to burn straight to decrypter after dvd shrink.

there are many differences between the two. the main difference being, dvd shrink can transcode [shrink] the dvd files and dvd decrypter can’t

I am fairly new to DVD burning and copying. But as i understand it, DVD decrypter is best used for taking the DVD and copying it onto your hard drive. This gives you a pretty damn big file/files in formats like .vob and .ifo and .bup which you may not understand like I didnt. So at this point if you have no clue where to go from there, you take DVD Shrink and open the folder which you saved the DVD files in which should be called VIDEO_TS. Its very simple and from there DVD Shrink should do the rest. It identifies the Main Movie files and the extras and the Menu which with the beauty of this program can choose whether or not you want it on there or not. And after you choose if u want just the movie or the whole exact copy - it “shrinks” or compresses it to the required compression needed to fit on a normal 4.7 Gig DVD-R. DVD Shrink then can join together with Nero to burn it from there. All you need to burn DVDs are these 3 programs really. Hope this helps man.

thanks for all the help. i just want to know if dvd decrypter is really needed or not. DVD shrink can put the files on your computer also. i have burned a dvd both ways. just with dvd shrink/nero and with
dvd decrypter/dvd shrink/nero and i think they so far have both worked so i was actually wondering if decrypter was needed or makes the quality better.