Dvd back up, eternal sunshine of the spotless mind

vbimport

i have looked every where to find a solution for this problem, and any sugestions given they dont work, i am using dvd shrink 3.2 and was told that using the older version 3.1 worked for sum1 else for this movie but it didnt work for me :frowning: , lots of people have had probs backing up this movie, i then downloaded dvd43 and try decrypting using that as well, but no joy :a , i also tried using dvd decrypter but that came u with an error to, now the dvd works fine so theres no probs there. back to dvd shrink,the problem comes up at the 1st stage “open disk” it gets to 15% then an error comes up, check it out and see if u know y? if so, pls be so kind and tell me :iagree:

Take a look at the post:
help me back up dvd’s with error’s
below.

I have solution. just use dvd decrypter first. It has a setting to ignore the CRC errors.

im pretty new to this stuff if u couldnt tell allready? but i cant the option to ignore the crc errors? could you lps tell me? thanks

DVD decryte menu: tools -> setting -> I/O tab
check “ignore read errors”

i tired it but it stayed on 12% ntohing happened after that? :a if anyone has had this prob pls tell me how u over came it?

I don’t remember if this title has any protection at all, I dod not have any problems with it. You might just have a bad or dirty/scratched disc.

Get the latest DVD Decrypter Version 3.5.2.0
Do not check the “ignore read errors” as suggested above.

If you cannot do a simple File mode ripping, then in Setting, Device tab, to set max read speed to 1X and try again (remember to clear it later).

i dont know if this will shed any light on my problem?this error came up in decrypter, have a look! :sad: i asume i click yes to all :confused:

anothe error?

heres how I backed up my dvd with dvd shrink.