Dsl Boosting Software?

Hey,

I am new to Dsl so bare with me, I came across this sotware call dsl speed which say that it bost the connection to its max. Can anyone verify this software? Thankz

Best Regards,

babychar2002

First, don’t waste your money. DSL isn’t as fast as cable. If you have the basic level, you won’t get any faster.

Second, this has nothing to do with AnyDVD.

My bad, I open 2 windows of this site and mixed up, Once again sorry. Can anyone help move this to its approate area. Thankz

best regards,

babychar2002

I’m sure by me replying to this statement will get this thread moved or closed alot faster, but it’s funny when I hear that Cable is faster then DSL. Cable is NOT faster then DSL.

Cable companies offer faster speed then most DSL companies. This reminds me of a old question that alot of people will just get wrong:

Which is heavier? 100lbs of bricks or 100lbs of feathers, alot of people will say “Bricks”. Bricks is the wrong answer, they weigh the same.

If Cable offered the speed of 1.5meg and DSL offered 1.5meg download, the cable is not faster, the speeds are the same.

@ babychar2002

To answer your question, You will not be able to get faster speeds then provided by your DSL company, but there is software(and/or you can do it yourself) that will help you to tweak your OS to get the full potential provided speeds from that line.

Cable, and this is illegal, a person can hack into the Cable modem and change the speeds.

“So why is this”? you ask

Simple, with DSL, the Speeds are capped off at the Central Office. Cable the speeds are controlled with the customer’s modem.